Direction artistique: Artistic direction : Alban Darche
Effectif: Number : 9 musicians
Country : France
Place : Pays de la Loire

Alban Darche : saxophone and clarinet
Chloé Cailleton : voice
Nathalie Darche : piano
Didier Ithursarry : accordion
Christophe Lavergne : drums
Sébastien Boisseau : double bass
Stéphane Payen : alto sax
Matthieu Donarier : saxophone and clarinet
Olivier Laisney : trumpet

in « Perception instantanée » and « my Xmas traX » :

Marie-Violaine Cadoret : violin
François Ripoche : tenor sax
Sylvain Rifflet : tenor sax
Emmanuel Birault : drums
Anne Magouët : voice
Geoffroy Tamisier : trumpet


La Fabrique Dervallières
19 rue Nattier
44 100 NANTES
+33 (0)6 51 14 14 21

© DR

“Atomic Flonflons” takes a hard look in the mirror, as a way to speak to us all. Each of us has built a story out of our own lives. The facts are as important as the fiction we fill the blanks with. That is where “Atomic FlonFlons” comes from.
Playing with genres, symbols and name-dropping (accordions, 19th century melodies, Tango, Muzak, Ragtime…) through time and space; the album always clings to memory or a fantasy, whether it’s a European cabaret from the twenties, a Demy soundtrack or Betty Boop’s naughty wink.
Each tracks brings up the strangely familiar. Like a mirage, a game of mirrors and smoke, the straightforward path we’ve been led to is never like we expected it to be. Turning the listening experience into thrilling adventure.
Let’s dance!


No concerts.


No news.