Direction artistique: Direction artistique : Alfonso Santimone, Piero Bittolo Bon
Effectif: Effectif : 23 musicien·ne·s - variable
Pays : Italie
Région : Europe

Alfonso Santimone : music director, conductor, live electronics
Piero Bittolo Bon : music director, alto sax, bass clarinet, bass flute
Marta Raviglia : voice
Sandro Tognazzo : flute and alto flute
Gianluca Fortini : clarinet, bass clarinet
Filippo Orefice : tenor sax, clarinet, flute
Tobia Bondesan : tenor and soprano sax
Giulia Barba : baritone and alto sax, bass clarinet
Mirko Cisilino : trumpet, french horn
Gabriele Cancelli : trumpet, cornet
Paolo Malacarne : trumpet, flugelhorn
Andrea Del Vescovo : trumpet, flugelhorn
Federico Pierantoni : trombone
Lorenzo Manfredini : trombone
Max Ravanello : trombone
Fabio De Cataldo : bass trombone
Glauco Benedetti : tuba
Luca Chiari : electric and acoustic guitar
Federico Rubin : piano
Stefano Dallaporta : double bass, electric bass
Simone Sferruzza : drums
Andrea Grillini : drums
William Simone : percussion



Piero Bittolo Bon


The Tower Jazz Composers Orchestra © Alberto Gigante

The Tower Jazz Composers Orchestra, formed in January 2016, is the resident band of  Jazz Club Ferrara . This big band, built on an endless turnover between musicians from the local and Italian scene, was born as a natural evolution of two educational projects (The Unreal Book and The Tower Jazz Workshop Orchestra), bringing these different experiences up to a renewed synthesis, strengthened by an ever-changing repertoire focused on original compositions and arrangements brought from every member of the band. Relying on the direction of Piero Bittolo Bon and Alfonso Santimone, this twenty-something collective brings together each member’s individual ideas at play with creativity and surprising empathy, performing scores designed for the orchestra itself, and sometimes indulging in digging out some forgotten pearls from the most diverse musical traditions.


Pas de concerts à venir.


Pas d'actualités.


No release yet.