Direction artistique: Artistic direction : Andreas Rotevatn
Effectif: Number : 14 musicians
Country : Norway
Place : Europe

Henriebe Hvidsten Eilertsen : flute
Camilla Hole : soprano saxophone
Tina Lægreid Olsen : barytone saxophone
Richard Köster : trumpet
Tancred Heyerdahl Husø : trumpet
Lyder Øvreås Røed: trumpet
Magnus Murphy Joelson : trombone Johannes Fosse Solvang : trombone Andreas Rotevatn : trombone
Arne Martin Nybo : guitar
Mike McCormick : guitar & laptop
Kristoffer Håvik : piano
Alexander Hoholm : bass
Knut Kvise Nesheim : drums & vibraphone



Andreas Rotevatn
+47 48202980

© Signe Fuglesteg Luksengard

OJKOS is a contemporary jazz orchestra featuring the next generation of innovative musical voices from the Oslo area in Norway. The ancient greek word οἶκος has three distinct but related meanings: the family, the property of the family, and the house. In a similar way, OJKOS is not just a collective of musicians, but also an environment within which the members can experiment freely and develop their collective musical vocabulary together. Each month during their regular season, a different member leads the ensemble through his or her newly-wriben music, before premiering the material at Nasjonal Jazzscene in Oslo. The orchestra is made up of 14 composers and performers sharing musical influences as broad as third stream jazz, European contemporary music, progressive rock, Norwegian folk music and Nordic jazz, to mention a few.


No concerts.



No release yet.